Wefight Live Let's Play ~NFG~

Archive of the first decade of Off Topic Posts
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Wefight Live Let's Play ~NFG~

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Sun Jul 18, 2010 3:27 pm

I'm going to be making a live Let's Play of Wefight this Wednesday. Anybody who would like to cohost (like, be in the stream) is welcome to. If nobody watches, it'll be recorded and you can watch it later.

So,
-Wednesday the 21st
-10:30AM EST (GMT -5)
-@ http://www.livestream.com/wllp
-Cohosters: add toon_dog on skype (only way)
-Cohosters: must have mic and speakers
-It's a full playthrough of it so far (I hope, I suck at it :S)

Times:
2:30 GMT-13
4:30 GMT-11
6:30 GMT-9
8:30 GMT-7
10:30 GMT-5
12:30 GMT-3
14:30 GMT-1
16:30 GMT+1
18:30 GMT+3
20:30 GMT+5
22:30 GMT+7
0:30 thursday GMT+9
2:30 thursday GMT+11
4:30 thursday GMT+13
For specific times use this Time Converter.
Last edited by ~xpr'd~ on Wed Jul 21, 2010 3:56 pm, edited 9 times in total.
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
TheoX
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2279
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 1:59 pm

Post by TheoX » Sun Jul 18, 2010 3:34 pm

I always like a good LP, but I'm never up at 9 AM voluntarily. :shock:
(✿ ◕ᗜ◕)━♫.*・。゚
Currently making synth music as DreaMeter
I make 2d games too at: TheoX.itch.io
My old sig-bar image broke but I'm still thanking Pauline and Janet forever for their art. <3
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Sun Jul 18, 2010 3:35 pm

It records the stream and saves it, so you can either join in the middle or watch clips of it later.
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
DEEMAN223344
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3145
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm

Post by DEEMAN223344 » Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:00 pm

a WALKTHROUGH of wefight, and a Let's Play. Hmmm....
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:14 pm

Feel free to curse me if you get really frustrated at some parts. xD
User avatar
DEEMAN223344
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3145
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm

Post by DEEMAN223344 » Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:17 pm

XD.
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:51 pm

fixed some errors with the channel
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Sun Jul 18, 2010 10:41 pm

Wait, so you're going to play every Episode in one sitting? :shock:
User avatar
Nobody
Rainbow Spirit Chaser
Posts: 5512
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:52 pm

Post by Nobody » Sun Jul 18, 2010 11:13 pm

YOU'D BETTER MAKE IT FUN TO WATCH! :twisted:
i should change my signature to not be rude to pcpuzzle
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Sun Jul 18, 2010 11:18 pm

I would be a cohoster, but I'm too shy.
Nobody wrote:YOU'D BETTER MAKE IT FUN TO WATCH! :twisted:
:twistedwink:
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:20 am

MyNameIsKooky wrote:I would be a cohoster, but I'm too shy.
Even I'm shy talking because I sound 2 years younger than I am and everyone makes fun of me in school

You're the main creator of the game, it'd be cool to have you cohost :P
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
ben-09
Rainbow Master
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 8:32 pm

Post by ben-09 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:34 am

um, whats a Lets Play? :?
Generation 59: Community experiment. The first time you see this, take the generation # and add 1. Put in your signature.
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Mon Jul 19, 2010 2:21 pm

ben-09 wrote:um, whats a Lets Play? :?
Where someone plays a game with commentary and stuff. It's most often their first time through the game in a while.
xpr'd wrote:You're the main creator of the game, it'd be cool to have you cohost :P
I hardly ever get up at 9:00 AM, though - I'm a heavy sleeper. :P I'll watch the recording later or something I guess.
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Mon Jul 19, 2010 3:14 pm

MyNameIsKooky wrote:I hardly ever get up at 9:00 AM, though - I'm a heavy sleeper. :P I'll watch the recording later or something I guess.
i just really want you to cohost

I'm also terrible at wefight, so maybe you could join in in the middle XD
pleaaaaaaase? :3
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Mon Jul 19, 2010 3:16 pm

DP, but...

Time changed to 10:30AM EST

so for those of you who couldn't make it
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Mon Jul 19, 2010 4:10 pm

~xpr'd~ wrote:
MyNameIsKooky wrote:I hardly ever get up at 9:00 AM, though - I'm a heavy sleeper. :P I'll watch the recording later or something I guess.
i just really want you to cohost

I'm also terrible at wefight, so maybe you could join in in the middle XD
pleaaaaaaase? :3
It's going to be hard for me to talk because I just got braces. I'm not really a Skype guy, but I'll try to show up or something.
User avatar
DEEMAN223344
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3145
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm

Post by DEEMAN223344 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 4:20 pm

Can I upload the LP to youtube?
User avatar
DEEMAN223344
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3145
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm

Post by DEEMAN223344 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 4:27 pm

BTW, I would be a cohost, but the time is horrible for me, so can you change the time?
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:22 pm

No, but you can join in the middle.

And yes, you can upload it to youtube.
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
DEEMAN223344
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3145
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm

Post by DEEMAN223344 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:22 pm

You already said that. :P
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:28 pm

oh well
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
ben-09
Rainbow Master
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 8:32 pm

Post by ben-09 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:41 pm

Ill be at school, sorry.
Generation 59: Community experiment. The first time you see this, take the generation # and add 1. Put in your signature.
User avatar
mqdar
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1436
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:46 pm

Post by mqdar » Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:09 pm

~xpr'd~ wrote:-10:30AM EST (GMT -5)
Does anyone realise that this is a specific timezone? NZ's timezone is GMT+12, which comes to 3:30PM if I calculated correctly.
Skype wrote:[7:23:42 AM] Darx: Click here to give me an internet!
[7:23:57 AM] 'a'a: *clicks here*
User avatar
LittleZbot
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3036
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:51 pm
Contact:

Post by LittleZbot » Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:55 pm

It won't load. :?
To Shorty, who was immortalized in an adventure.
To Marinus, who was my community older brother.
To Janet, who I will remember every time I wear a toque.

May these Wonderlanders find more adventures in passing than they ever had in life.
User avatar
DEEMAN223344
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3145
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm

Post by DEEMAN223344 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:05 pm

It's not on yet. :P
User avatar
LittleZbot
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3036
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:51 pm
Contact:

Post by LittleZbot » Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:08 pm

Oh. :lol:
To Shorty, who was immortalized in an adventure.
To Marinus, who was my community older brother.
To Janet, who I will remember every time I wear a toque.

May these Wonderlanders find more adventures in passing than they ever had in life.
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:16 am

If you miss it, you have 2 options:

-Join in the middle
-Watch a recording of it later
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:17 am

I assume you're going to use Skype to broadcast our voices?
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:17 am

Yeah.
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:22 am

DP
mqdar wrote:which comes to 3:30PM if I calculated correctly.
Nope, it would be 3:30AM the next day for you.
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
Locked