WA3E Bug Topic

Help Topics, Bug Reports, Feature Requests, etc.
Post Reply
Caton
Rainbow Master
Posts: 674
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 7:18 pm

Post by Caton » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:26 am

Bug
when I destroy a object or a power cube or is something explodes
the custom mode object moves and it moves though walls and no magic works on it.
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Time Tales of Button Bubbles

Post by Jutomi » Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:22 pm

So, I don't know if this was brought up before,
but while testing an adventure I made for the bubble forest...
and yes, I did just make yet another adventure in there when I should be making more for the Ice Cube, but, I digress.

This feature/bug thing was found when I added rainbow floats, bridges, and a button to the same adventure.

I remember adding a float down, but by the time I got to the end of the adventure, it'd always disappear!

Apparently, rainbow buttons can activate/deactivate rainbow floats!
If you step on them, they're deactivated no matter what;
but, if they're not stepped on, you can turn them on/off just like bridges. :lol:
However, the float that I'd make by popping a rainbow bubble would still be there...
so, I'm just completely baffled about this. :P
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
samuelthx
Rainbow Master
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 1:44 am

Re: Time Tales of Button Bubbles

Post by samuelthx » Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:37 am

Jutomi wrote:However, the float that I'd make by popping a rainbow bubble would still be there...
so, I'm just completely baffled about this. :P
Have you tried changing the ID of the rainbow bubble to 540 (or that of a rainbow button)? Do you think that it would activate and deactivate as usual when popped?
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Pop and Go

Post by Jutomi » Sun Dec 07, 2014 6:28 pm

I could try it. :P
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Trials and Errors

Post by Jutomi » Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:27 pm

So, I figured out something while testing a new Bubble Forest adventure!

Remember how floats deactivate/activate if a button is pressed?

Well, they only appear to deactivate!

They are still functional, you just can't see them after the button is pressed. :o

This could be either a good thing or a bad thing - but seems like a minor glitch, not to be the less.
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
Pawelec
Rainbow Master
Posts: 690
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:37 am

Post by Pawelec » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:20 pm

Have you tried changing the subcolour of the button? This could be a workaround if someone needed both Rainbow Floats and other rainbow stuff in one .wlv.
"Let us return to the past; it will be progress."
by Giuseppe Verdi
User avatar
InvisibleWater6512
Silver Wonderlander
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:36 pm

Post by InvisibleWater6512 » Mon Jan 26, 2015 8:31 pm

Adjusting the TimerMax1 of a ZBot NPC with Command 4 doesn't seem to do anything. :?
Current Adventure: Out of This World
Upcoming Adventure: The Halls of Eternity
My Level List
User avatar
Sofoulini
Rainbow Keeper
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Greece

Post by Sofoulini » Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:09 pm

Hello everyone...
I have a problem with bugs too and actually a problem with the custom Hub Wonderland Adventures: Mysteries of POW Island by Jdl...
Before I enter in area Cloudzlee,the game crashes and appear this message:
'Error:Array index out of bounds'
What can I do?
How to solve this one?
I want to complete this hub so much and I don't know what can I do!!!
:( :( :(
My Youtube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/InMrMenShow

>My list with my custom levels/adventures<
http://pcpuzzle.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=351783#351783
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Error in Accounting

Post by Jutomi » Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:56 pm

I've found via a certain adventure that if you obtain an overall score after you've collected the star,
and nothing before that, then if you get into the thousands place,
the score of the lower three digits remains in tact on the player itself,
but the thousand digit will be removed. :|

I'm not sure why... if maybe it's just my player. :P

Still, I thought it was worth mentioning.
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Splicer Bug

Post by Jutomi » Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:27 pm

Important note:

Powing an object or stepping off of rainbow floats
seems to scramble as well as nudge the "Custom models". :?

I knew about the former, but the latter appeared in testing another adventure.
As a teaser, it's named "Tiny Planet" after the Binding of Isaac: Rebirth object. :)
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
jdl
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2707
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:37 pm

Re: Splicer Bug

Post by jdl » Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:44 pm

Jutomi wrote:Important note:

Powing an object or stepping off of rainbow floats
seems to scramble as well as nudge the "Custom models". :?
Not sure what you mean by this. I just tried powing a scritter and stepping off of a rainbow float in a test adventure and nothing seems to happen.. :?
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Custom Modules

Post by Jutomi » Fri Mar 06, 2015 1:36 am

Hm...

Well, it might have to do with x/y/z adjust or animation... :?

My point is that once doing so on Tiny Planet,
although the large ones stayed,
the small, moving as well as the burried ones flipped out-
especially the former rather. :shock:
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Bubble Trouble

Post by Jutomi » Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:53 pm

I don't know if it's exactly a glitch, per-say, or not,
but rainbow bubbles don't float over/onto
neither sunken crabs not transporters;
and I'm presuming they don't do so to sunken dragon turtles, either. :?
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
loofisawesome
Rainbow Wizard
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:05 pm

Post by loofisawesome » Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:19 pm

For some reason, the filename for an adventure has to be short, or else the editor won't come up.
You posed dramatically.
User avatar
Pawelec
Rainbow Master
Posts: 690
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:37 am

Post by Pawelec » Thu Mar 19, 2015 3:42 pm

loofisawesome wrote:For some reason, the filename for an adventure has to be short, or else the editor won't come up.
Not true for me, I have no problem with names longer than the Editor window.
"Let us return to the past; it will be progress."
by Giuseppe Verdi
User avatar
jdl
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2707
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:37 pm

Post by jdl » Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:58 am

I don't know if these have been reported, but:
- If a conveyor lead and tail are two different visual types, the tail will transform into the lead's type once you make it move once.

- If a transporter or conveyor try to move towards the blackness-out-of-bounds-area towards the top and left sides of the level, the game gives an AIOOB error. They work fine if they hit this area on the lower and right sides of a level though.
User avatar
jdl
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2707
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:37 pm

Post by jdl » Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:59 pm

MyNameIsKooky has found a solution for the editor crash that happens when you try to go back to using the built-in editor textures after selecting a custom texture. The little left '<' and right '>' arrows next to "LevelTex" are actually for scrolling both forward and backward through the built-in textures. This is why it seems to error randomly. I thought that "<LevelTex>" as a whole was just a single button. All you have to do is click on the right arrow to revert back to using the built-in textures. Once you have done this, the left arrow is safe to click again.
User avatar
StinkerSquad01
Rainbow AllStar
Posts: 4237
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am

Post by StinkerSquad01 » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:28 pm

...Ohh. That explains why while I was scrolling I'd randomly go a texture back.
@minimus#2048
message me on discord, won't you?
User avatar
yot yot5
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2289
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 1:24 pm

Post by yot yot5 » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:51 pm

jdl wrote:The little left '<' and right '>' arrows next to "LevelTex" are actually for scrolling both forward and backward through the built-in textures.
...I thought that everyone already knew that. :shock:
User avatar
Master Wonder Mage
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2123
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 5:26 pm

Post by Master Wonder Mage » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:51 pm

yot yot5 wrote:
jdl wrote:The little left '<' and right '>' arrows next to "LevelTex" are actually for scrolling both forward and backward through the built-in textures.
...I thought that everyone already knew that. :shock:
I had no idea.
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Watah

Post by Jutomi » Thu Jul 02, 2015 6:16 pm

I'm pretty sure it works for water texture too...
but I could be wrong. :)
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
~xpr'd~
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by ~xpr'd~ » Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:13 pm

Very simple bug, but when launching the editor for the first time, where it asks for your name, the editor attempts to move the cursor without first checking the length of the name array, and clicking anywhere on that line outside of your name results in an Array OoB crash.
Image
she/her | Sayori#2285
User avatar
InvisibleWater6512
Silver Wonderlander
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:36 pm

Post by InvisibleWater6512 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:27 pm

Buttons and magic chargers don't render properly in fullscreen mode.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Current Adventure: Out of This World
Upcoming Adventure: The Halls of Eternity
My Level List
MyNameIsKooky
Rainbow Spirit Master
Posts: 9495
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Post by MyNameIsKooky » Fri Oct 02, 2015 10:40 pm

MyNameIsKooky wrote:Very annoying bug: When you copy an object, the "Talkable" (i.e. Dialog) adjuster gets changed to the "DefensePower" (i.e. Greeting) adjuster.
Actually, the DefensePower adjuster seems to get "duplicated" and overwrites a certain adjuster anywhere; not necessarily the Talkable adjuster specifically. I haven't really discerned a pattern for it. I myself probably won't look further into it, at least for now.
Midnight Synergy (Sun Mar 16, 2014 7:51 pm) wrote:Thanks for the bug reports.

I will sit down and work out some of the major remaining bugs in a few weeks time. No major changes of course (like new features, or anything that would change already working levels), just getting some of these annoyances out of the way.
To imagine what could have been... :cry: :lol:
User avatar
Jutomi
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3492
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:42 pm

Bleblhelbhlehblhebleh

Post by Jutomi » Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:31 am

Picture it

I was testing my hub for a specific adventure to see if certain things would work properly.
One of said things was to copy/paste a chomper from a completely different hub room.
(which is weird considering I could have just deactivated a gate, but oh well.)
After winning the adventure and then walking into said hub room, I decided to quit, because I figured that was enough testing :P

So, I exited, and...

well, the pictures below kind of show what happened. :|

A live, over-sized chomper is on the main Wonderland screen, with only the lower lip visible.
But what's more, it "freezes"(not brr-freeze, just stops) when I select something like "level select" or something.
What's more, it becomes "alive" again once I leave...

Welp, Billy Bob, I think I encountered something not unlike something else you've probably found already? :lol:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
User avatar
loofisawesome
Rainbow Wizard
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:05 pm

Post by loofisawesome » Wed Mar 09, 2016 2:45 pm

It's invading..
You posed dramatically.
User avatar
Pawelec
Rainbow Master
Posts: 690
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:37 am

Post by Pawelec » Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:49 pm

InvisibleWater6512 wrote:Buttons and magic chargers don't render properly in fullscreen mode.
Fullscreen mode itself should be considered a bug, nothing works properly there.
"Let us return to the past; it will be progress."
by Giuseppe Verdi
User avatar
Wonderland King
Rainbow Master
Posts: 941
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:48 am

Post by Wonderland King » Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:12 am

A very strange glitch has been found, as seen in my level here: There is a CMD 52 button that spawns a Jeeboo onto a certain square. Open the player, play the level, step on the button, it works fine the first time. The second time, it consistently MAVs. I'm utterly baffled as to what's going on. :?
Last edited by Wonderland King on Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Wonderland King
Rainbow Master
Posts: 941
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:48 am

Post by Wonderland King » Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:23 am

DP, as I've done some further experimentation. My above post explained a glitch that takes place if you've only restarted the level (and you haven't aborted it, played other levels, etc. in between).

So here's what I did:

I played my level ("Stuck"), got the Jeeboo to spawn, and then aborted it. I opened another adventure at random (MNIK's Truest Movements), aborted it, and went back to Stuck. I got the Jeeboo to spawn, and it worked, so I tried the experiment again.

Only this time, in between the two spawns, I just aborted the adventure - I didn't load another. When I went back into Stuck and spawned the Jeeboo, it worked fine.

Then I restarted the level without aborting and spawned the Jeeboo again (this is what I had done that MAVed before) and it worked fine, which surprised me. I walked around aimlessly a little because why not, and suddenly, I bounced to the left even though I wasn't by any springs or suction tubes (???), landed in water, and drowned. In my next play, when I spawned the Jeeboo, it MAVed.

EDIT: I think I sort of understand why I sprung to the left: In my level, the closest thing to original Jeeboo (the one that's there before the spawning command) is a spring that faces left. And also, I know that when you try to spawn an object that isn't there with CMD 51/52, it spawns a different object, almost always (if not always) the one closest to the blank space.

Good luck finding a connection, though - especially since in my level, CMD 52 is only done once and the original Jeeboo always stays where it is. This is all so bizarre.
User avatar
|Cookie|
Rainbow Star
Posts: 1860
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:34 am

Post by |Cookie| » Wed Apr 06, 2016 10:39 am

Not sure if someone already mentioned this but...
Today I learned that when you place a turtle on water in the editor, its logic will not change in-game, it'll still act as a normal turtle would on floor tiles, and will change directions whenever it hits a wall.
If it touches a floor tile while in water, it'll just ignore it and the turtle will just continue moving forward, however half of it will be underground, the player can still interact with the turtle and make it change its direction.

This is one of the bugs that I would rather not see fixed, since it can make really nice decoration in lively areas. I mean, turtles playing in water, isn't that cute? :mrgreen:

EDIT: 1771st post, symmetrical.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Previously known as "kidkidaaa1"
My level list
My hub: TTN
Woof Woof
Post Reply